LIVE VIRTUAL CLASSROOM TRAINING – BRANDING

Branding – Module 5

Register Here
Download Flyer

SESSIONS

  • Week 1 – Positioning/Depositioning
  • Week 2 – Depositioning/Repositioning

Session 1

Topic:  Positioning

The first step in growing your brand is brand positioning. Said simply, brand positioning is deciding what your brand stands for in the mind of the consumer. In this session you’ll learn how to identify your strengths; how to determine what matters to your shoppers; choosing the areas where you can effectively differentiate; and building a plan that outlines what you need to do to win.

Topic: Depositioning

Competing against bigger, national chains with more money and resources to spend on marketing can often feel like an insurmountable challenge. But IGA’s competitors are not perfect. In fact, big companies have just as many flaws as they have advantages, and (tactfully) exposing their flaws can often be a powerful marketing tool to help shoppers choose your store over theirs. In this session we learn how to identify your competitors’ weaknesses and contrast their shortcomings with our better, more heroic actions.

Date: April 13, 2021
Time: 9:45 a.m. Central Time (11 a.m. ET, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT)
Duration: 1 hr

Session 2

Topic: Depositioning

Competing against bigger, national chains with more money and resources to spend on marketing can often feel like an insurmountable challenge. But IGA’s competitors are not perfect. In fact, big companies have just as many flaws as they have advantages, and (tactfully) exposing their flaws can often be a powerful marketing tool to help shoppers choose your store over theirs. In this session we learn how to identify your competitors’ weaknesses and contrast their shortcomings with our better, more heroic actions.

Topic: Repositioning

Increasing labor and health care costs. Economic downturn. Shopper concerns about health and safety. New competitors and technologies syphoning sales. No matter how well your brand positioning and marketing have worked in the past, you must be ready to adapt when your marketplace and customer needs change and sales begin to slip. In this session you will learn how to diagnose the problem, find ways to connect with shoppers again, and reposition your brand for success.

Date: April 20, 2021
Time: 10 a.m. Central Time (11 a.m. ET, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT)
Duration: 1 hr

Note: Certificates will be issued to participants who sign in with proper names and have perfect attendance.

CLASS DETAILS

  • Module 5 – Branding – Driving Sales through Differentiation
  • Faculty: John Ross
  • Duration: 2 Weeks
  • Class Size: 20 students (Maximum capacity)
  • Effort: 2-5 hours per week
  • Format: 100% online
  • Model: Instructor-led
  • Class Day/Time: Tuesdays 10:00 AM CST
  • Registration Fee: $250

John Ross, Speaker at International Supermarket Management Class

John Ross
Branding – Module 4

IGA, Inc.

REGISTER HERE